Default header image

CAVN Fellows

The Canadian Academy of Veterinary Nutrition (CAVN) is composed of Fellows who have dedicated their veterinary careers to animal nutrition. Click on the names of our Fellows below to learn more.

Active Fellows:

Active Fellows are voting members of the CAVN who attend monthly teleconferences, actively participate in Working Groups and/or Taskforces, and volunteer large amounts of personal time to fulfilling the CAVN’s mission and goals:

Dr. Sarah Abood, DVM, PhD

Dr. Younes Chorfi, DVM, MSc, PhD

Dr. Erico de Mello Ribeiro, MV, PhD, DVSc Candidate, ECVCN Resident

Dr. Sarah Dodd, BVSc, MSc, PhD Student, ECVCN Resident 

Dr. Caitlin Grant, BSc, DVM, DVSc, ECVCN Resident 

Dr. Jackie Parr, BScH, DVM, MSc, DACVN

Robin Saar, RVT, VTS (nutrition) 

Shoshana Verton-Shaw, RVT, VTS (nutrition)

Dr. Adronie Verbrugghe, DVM, PhD, DECVCN

Dr. Allison Wara, BSc, DVM, DACVN


Fellows are non-voting members of the CAVN. Our newest members enter the organization as Fellows and through contributions to monthly teleconferences, active participation on Working Groups and/or Taskforces, and volunteer hours, Fellows have the opportunity to become Active Fellows of the CAVN.

Dr. Moran Tal, DVM, DVSc, ECVCN Resident

Dr. Tammy Owens, DVM, MSc, DACVN